I am a 72 year old widow who loves Jesus first and foremost.  He is the reason for my existence, my hope for the future, the King of Kings and Lord of Lords.  Like the Apostle Paul, “For me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.” Philippians 1:21  During this life, most of my time away from home is at my local Church which I dearly love.  I attend the West Jacksonville Baptist Church on Normandy Blvd. in Jacksonville, Florida.  I so appreciate the preaching of the Word by men who love God and really study the Bible adamantly.  As churches here go, our church is only a medium sized body.  But the fellowship we have is sweet in the Lord and what a wonderful Church family we have!  

       When at home, I have the delightful companion of my beloved Lab/Chow male mix named Buddy.  He is getting up in years, but is still strong and has a good set of large teeth yet!  LOL  Most people take one look at him and decide to stay outside my yard!  I like that.  Buddy knows and likes the majority of my friends.  Once he gets acquainted with them, he is usually fine as long as he stays right there to supervise everything.  If he really likes them, which happens occasionally, he will even offer to shake hands with them.  And if he should be so fortunate as to get a treat from them, then usually they have a good new friend.  hehehe  

       Most of my life has been spent teaching Sunday School plus Bible classes in a Christian school.  I especially enjoy teaching/working with Junior age children; but honestly love children of all ages.  Children are so open and honest that I always find them refreshing my spirit/heart.  They are generally easier to reach with the Gospel if they are raised in Church and see Christ in the lives of their parents.  What a joy to see many of them saved during those years, then to watch them grow in the Lord.  

       Besides all that,  I am an avid reader.  Of course, God’s Word is number 1 in my reading.  After that I thoroughly enjoy many genres of Christian fiction plus missionary stories of the past and the present as well as biographies or autobiographies.  My favorite genre of the fiction works are those with suspense and romance combined.  Dee Henderson’s O’Malley series is pretty close to my favorite series.  But there are numerous other authors whose work I have learned to admire so very much.  I truly thank God for Christian authors who share liberally what God has planted in their hearts/minds to pen.  

      Walk with God my friend and may God richly bless you and make His face shine upon you.

Leave a Reply

