Summer Heat

Hottest week of the summer here in north Florida.  It is definitely hot enough to fry an egg or possibly even more than that.  I don’t do well in this extreme heat.  During the evening news it was up to 98 degrees in one of the cooler parts of town!  I’m staying in my house with the air conditioner running non stop.  I hope you’re cooler; wherever you are.  The good news is that next week is supposed to be better.

One of the nice things about this weather is that it is great time to read.  Of course, it is always a good time to read, in my opinion.  I’m reading book 2 in San Juan Island (Islands of Intrigue) Tide Will Tell, by Leslie Ann McDonald.   Spiritually though it wasn’t quite as good as book 1 in the same series,  The Unrelenting Tide, by Lynette Bonner.   But the suspense was great in both of them and the plot excellent.  I recommend them both. 

 

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

